Swedish Cultural Events

The Swedish American Museum keep Swedish traditions alive all year around. Some of the highlights of the year include Midsommarfest, Herring breakfast, Lucia, Glögg competition as well as Christmas dinner and market. Join us here at the Museum for a truly Swedish experience.

 

Here is a list of cultural events at the Museum in 2019
(Detailed information can be found in our calendar)

Sunday, Jan. 3 – Carrot Cake Day
Wednesday, Jan. 6 – Sami National Day
Sunday, March 3 – Herring Breakfast
Tuesday, March 5 – Fettisdag (Fat Tuesday)
Wednesday, March 13 – Mazarin Day
Monday, March 25 – Waffle Day
Monday, April 15 – Friday, April 19 – Easter Crafts for Children
Tuesday, April 16 – Spring crafts for Adults (12 and over)
Saturday, April 20 – Swedish Open Sandwich café
Friday, April 26 – Screening of Becoming Astrid
Thursday, May 2 – Hembakat Dagen – Fika Day Café
Wednesday, May 15 – Cardamombun Day Café
Saturday, May 25 – Dala Rooster Decoration
Thursday, June 6 – Swedish National Day
Friday, June 7 – Sunday, June 9 – Andersonville Midsommarfest
Friday, Nov. 22 – Got Glögg?
Saturday, Nov. 23 – Dala Horse Decoration
Tuesday, Dec. 3 – Candle making and Christmas Craft
Saturday, Dec. 7 – Sunday, Dec. 8 – Julmarknad
Saturday, Dec. 14 & Sunday, Dec. 15 – Breakfast with Tomten