Swedish Cultural Events

The Swedish American Museum keep Swedish traditions alive all year around. Some of the highlights of the year include Midsommarfest, Herring breakfast, Lucia, Glögg competition as well as Christmas dinner and market. Join us here at the Museum for a truly Swedish experience.

 

Here is a list of cultural events at the Museum in 2020
(Detailed information can be found in our calendar)

Sunday, Jan. 12 – Julgransplundring
Thursday, Feb. 6 – Sami National Day
Tuesday, Feb. 25 – Fettisdag (Fat Tuesday)
Sunday, March 1 – Herring Breakfast
Friday, March 6, 13, 20 & 27 – Scandinavian Dance Classes
Friday, March 13 – Mazarin Day
Wednesday, March 25 – Waffle Day
Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 10 – Easter Crafts for Children
April – Spring crafts for Adults (12 and over)
Saturday, April 20 – Swedish Open Sandwich café
Friday, April 26 – Screening of Becoming Astrid
Thursday, May 2 – Hembakat Dagen – Fika Day Café
Wednesday, May 15 – Cardamombun Day Café
Saturday, May 25 – Dala Rooster Decoration
Saturday, June 6 – Swedish National Day
Friday, June 7 – Sunday, June 9 – Andersonville Midsommarfest
Friday, Nov. 22 – Got Glögg?
Saturday, Nov. 23 – Dala Horse Decoration
Tuesday, Dec. 3 – Candle making and Christmas Craft
Saturday, Dec. 7 – Sunday, Dec. 8 – Julmarknad
Saturday, Dec. 14 & Sunday, Dec. 15 – Breakfast with Tomten